Board of Directors

Our Dedicated Leaders

We believe that strong governance and transparency are essential to our success as an effective, highly functioning organization. Cinnaire is guided by a Board of Directors – leaders in the public, business and nonprofit sectors – that bring a broad base of knowledge, experience and diversity to the table. Our Board is a team dedicated to our purpose of creating vibrant, healthy communities and we are grateful for the experience and wisdom each member brings to our organization. Here’s our Board.

Wendell Johns headshot

Chairman of The Board

Wendell Johns

Retired, Fannie Mae
Washington, D.C.

→ View Bio
Michael Taylor headshot

Vice Chair

Michael J. Taylor

Senior Vice President/Western Territory
PNC Bank, Cleveland, OH

→ View Bio
Amdula Image

Cinnaire Director

Amandula Anderson

Executive Director - Indiana Region, IFF

→ View Bio
Derrick Collins headshot

Cinnaire Director

Derrick Collins

Dean, College of Business, Chicago State University
Chicago, IL

→ View Bio
BoD photo Marissa Downs 2023

Cinnaire Director

Marissa Downs

Principal, Mosaic Property Ventures
Appleton, Wisconsin

→ View Bio
Fred Green Image

Cinnaire Director

Fred L. Green III

Executive Vice President, FLGA
Washington, D.C.

→ View Bio
Christine Hobbs

Cinnaire Director

Christine R. Hobbs

Retired, Freddie Mac Multifamily
Washington, D.C.

→ View Bio
Brett Macleod headshot

Cinnaire Director

Brett Macleod

Executive Director, JP Morgan Chase
Washington, D.C.

→ View Bio
Quinetta Roberson Cinnaire Board of Directors

Cinnaire Director

Quinetta Roberson

John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Management & Psychology, MSU
East Lansing, MI

→ View Bio
BoD pic Akobe Sandy 2023

Cinnaire Director

Akobe Sandy

Impact Investment Officer,
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Kensington, MD

→ View Bio
BoD Sarida Scott Image New

Cinnaire Director

Sarida Scott

Asst. Professor of Architecture & Community Development/Director, Master of Community Development Program, Univ. of Detroit Mercy 
Detroit, MI

→ View Bio
Donald Tucker headshot

Board Secretary

Donald F. Tucker

Donald Tucker Consulting
Landrum, SC

→ View Bio

Board Treasurer

Paul J. Weaver

Retired, FHLBI
Indianapolis, IN

Positively Impacting People's Lives

in total investments
in community impact
housing tax credit equity funds closed
community development loans extended totaling more than $695M+
housing developments under asset management (over 53,146 affordable apartments)
of NMTC allocation under management
jobs created and/or retained
square feet of commercial space financed
Cinnaire logo with man in hard hat

Celebrating 30 Years!

2023 marks Cinnaire's 30th Year transforming communities! It all started with Mark McDaniel at a card table with a phone and a rolodex in 1993. In 2023, we have six offices, 150 team members and we've generated more than $10 billion in community impact. Cinnaire is celebrating this monumental anniversary throughout the year with throwbacks on social media, celebrations with our team and partners, and days of dedicated community service across our organization. 

Cinnaire 30yr Logo_final
Scroll to Top